Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/01/12, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


Hello

I am creating a children's book and need to look at some animal pictures for drawing references. The end result is it doesn't look like photograph- it's cartoonish. If I could take pictures of the animals I am using I would- however, I'm nowhere near condors, rhinoceroses, bats, hedgehogs, etc..

am I ok with using them as reference to get the shape right or do I need permission from the photographer still?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search