Rhode Island  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/10/11, 10:50 am

Legal Question


have a credit card debt that the collection agency's says I defaulted on in 2002. I do remember having this card and defaulting on it just not sure of the yr. What I do know is when I defaulted I was living in CA. Where I live in RI the open-ended debt(ie credit cards) stays on for 10 yrs but in CA where I incurred the debt it's only 4 yrs. My question is which SOL does it follow RI(10 yrs) or CA(4yrs). I also know the cc debt is on a Chase Manhattan Mastercard which I believe is incorporated in Delaware but not 100% sure on that. Which one do I follow?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search