California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 12:04 pm

Legal Question


I had a credit card that was written off. A collection company bought the debt. Sent paper work to my rental property, tenant took paperwork and I was not notified until it had already gone to court. To stop process on wage garnishment I opted for a payment plan, but debt is double what the write off is ($20K) and they are still reporting it on my credit. Can I get the amount reduced and is there a recourse for them still reporting although I'm in a payment plan?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search