Massachusetts  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/05/11, 4:34 pm

Legal Question


Criminal Complaint: Operating a motor vehicle with a suspended license. 90-23-D

I was pulled over due to a brake light that must have recently gone out. Officer was very cordial and said he'd be back after he ran everything with a warning. He came back with some bad news that he was towing my car and my license was suspended due to a payment default (had absolutely no idea what was going on at this point). This goes back to be being pulled over 8 months prior for having an expired registration. The car is not under my name so I had no idea at the time that the registration was out of date, but anyways thought I paid the fine registration renewal and tow fee all at once. I was never notified by anyone that my license was suspended and my company even passed me during this time for passing the annual driving review in which I thought they looked at your driving record.

But apparently I did not pay the citation and here I am now defending myself for driving on a suspended license, is there anything I can even fight?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search