Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
I am the custodial parent to my 11 year old son his father decided a year ago to move to the state of Indiana with a woman who he had met online they are currently not married but living together. I do not know where they reside or anything about their life in Indiana. My ex-husband has not seen my child in over a year and now he wants to get him for 4 weeks this summer bringing him to Indiana! I do not feel right as a mother letting my child go he has never been away from me this long and he has never spent more than a week with his father in 11 years! Also his father suffers from bi-polar and dosent always take his medicine as this worries me also! Can you please let me know if I am required by law to make my son go with his father? Thanks you!


