Georgia | Civil Litigation
1/23/12, 10:17 am
Legal Question
A customer staes he was not paid but i have a reciept, can he make me repay?
A customer staes he was not paid but i have a reciept, can he make me repay?
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. |
Not without filing a lawsuit and proving that he was not paid.
If you would like to discuss any issues further, please feel free to contact my office. The link to my contact information is below. Thank you.
The foregoing is general information only, not specific legal advice. No attorney/client relation has been created or should be implied.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
If he sues you and proves his case, yes. Otherwise no. |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1908
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Roswell, GA
Questions Answered: 723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-17
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
► If a company records the conversation, for 'quality control', but gives you an...
► My BF sister inlaw offered to store my belongings she has since divorced her husband...
► Why the law of the jurisdiction in which the decedent was domiciled at the time of...
► A former friend gave me a computer and now since I have gotten it fixed he wants it...
► What is the Case law or Federal Rule that states: In a Motion to Dismiss, direct...
► If I owe someone money, send them a check for less than the amount owed, state on...
► Can i file a civil suit against someone on line or do i have to go to courthouse or...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press