Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/28/11, 9:29 pm

Legal Question


I am a cyclist who was involved in an accident where a driver traveling westbound made a left turn and hit me as I was traveling eastbound across an intersection in a bike lane. I proceeded through the intersection because I had a green light. The police report places me at fault because the driver claims to have had a green left turn arrow. However, had that been the case, I should have had a red light. I believe that the driver had a permissive green, not a protected arrow.

No tickets were issued. I was taken to an emergency room in an ambulance and my bicycle was damaged. The driver is insured in New Jersey and the accident occurred in Pennsylvania, both of which are choice no-fault states. I do not have auto insurance. What sort of recourse do I have? Will the driver's insurance pay for my medical bills if I am unable to contest this police report?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search