California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Dad died 6 months ago. The Trustee did not tell of his death. I found out by accident. What happens with the Trust? I was named as a beneficiary.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
The trustee is required to give you notice, and a copy of the trust, under Probate Code section 16061.7, along with information about the trust's assets and liabilities under Probate Code section 16061. Ask the trustee for this information, and if he/she isn't forthcoming, see an attorney about getting this information and compelling the trustee to do his/her job. If they still refuse, they can be removed to be sure you're treated fairly and the trust is handled properly. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


