Canada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/14/11, 9:23 am

Legal Question


MY daughter was asked to attent the local police station upon her arrival she was given a court summons where she was charged with theft under $5000. there were no supporting documents telling her by whom she was being charged. The local RCMP officer told her. My question is can the summons be served this way by the officer and should there not be supporting documents, What should we do next?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search