Illinois | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Our daughter was born March 12, 2011. She seemed fine at first but the doc noticed labored breathing and applied oxygen. As time went on, she seemed to need further help. Hospoital policy requires the attending doc to contact the larger affiliate hospital and they sent the helicopter to transport our baby to their hospital. During transport preparation, our daughter was put into a transport box and her oxygen was plugged in to a different port. After several minutes, and purely by chance, the original attending doc noticed something wrong and pulled our blue baby from the transport box. There was no oxygen source at the port. Do we have a case of malpractice against the transport company?


