California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/03/12, 9:33 am

Legal Question


Our daughter was involved in a multi-car accident in California. The official accident report says one of the four cars involved "caused the accident." I'll call that car "Car A." Car A's insurance provider stated verbally that Car A is contesting this, claiming that someone else hit her first, which caused Car A to lose control of the car. The accident happened four months ago, and Car A's insurance provider still has not accepted or declined liability. We feel both Car A and her insurance provider are stalling, hoping we just go away. We had our car repaired in October for several thousand dollars, and want that money reimbursed.

Can we sue Car A and/or her insurance company in small claims court now? Or, do we need to wait for her insurance company to make a ruling on liability before we proceed?

We live in another state outside of California, but the accident occurred in California.

Thank you.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search