India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/16/12, 7:34 pm

My daughter in law filed a false dowry case against us and blackmailed us to get money. Now they are threatening us to file the case again if we do not file for a mutual divorce case. Can we do anything?

2 Answers


Answered on: 4/16/12, 8:28 pm by RAJIV GUPTA

in a divorce by mutual consent, the consent of both the parties need to be free from coercion. instead of succumbing to the pressure, you may see a lawyer and resort to the legal rights available even to the groom and his family members.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Lawyer's Chamber No: 359,Western Wing,Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054...SC & DHC Delhi, India. Www.karvai.in, 110054

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/17/12, 3:21 am by Aniruddha Pawse

i agree with Adv Gupta. If you really want divorce than only you go for mutual consent divorce.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search