Kentucky | Medical Leave
Legal Question
My daughter in law is 6 months pregnant and my have to be off work on bed rest for a while, possibly until the baby is born. She has vacation time and sick days she would like to take but her employer is going to make her take FMLA starting the first day she misses work . Can they not let her take her vacation and sick days instead of FMLA? She is not sure how long she will have to be off and would like to keep her income since she has these ours built up and due her.


