Washington | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
daughter being sued for $1,900 for breaking apartment lease and having dog. The dog is a service dog and is licensed. My daughter suffered severe brain damage and this particular complex failed to mention this was a "party" place for young college students. Because of the constant noise it was extremely difficult for her to study or concentrate with said brain damage. We also have a letter from medical professional stating this was an oppressive environment for my daughters recovery. Does anyone have a suggestion or answer as to where I should apply my energy and finances on this issue?


