California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
My daughter who was 17 at the time drove her older sister's car and hit a parked car. My older daughter only had a liability insurance but the insurance rejected the coverage to the other party because they said it was driven by her sister who lives in the same house. The insurance company then had cancelled my daughter's policy and returned full premium which she had for 2 months. Reason was that my daughter had lied on her application. So the other party's insurance could not collect from the insurance company for damages so they sent to collection agency. And now the agency has been coming after me on behalf of my daughters. Can they do that? Can they come after my daughters or myself? My daughters are now 18 and 22 and no longer living with me.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


