California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/10/11, 4:35 pm

Legal Question


My daughters boyfriend was out of work for 4yrs....he had a 5yr car loan of $327.50mo...he paid the first year...then he lost his job and for 4yrs my daughter paid $327.50...she paid the car off....paid for the registrations every year, the smog checks, insurance.

He finally got a job but unfortunately lost his life about 1yr ago. He did not pay her back. They would of stayed together but this happened. We are close to the family. Now the car is in my driveway still...he had been living with us for the last 3years...and my daughter wants to keep it. I dont think the family will care but am not sure....we dont want to start a fight.....but the pink slip is in her boyfriends name and his fathers name-who is in costa rica for good. Can they mail the pink slip to him and have him sign it over to my daughter? Is the car legally hers? or rightfully hers?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search