Florida  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/11/12, 6:52 am

My daughters father, whom i never married, has been incarcerated in prison for 7 yrs with no contact. I recently have married and want to know how i can go about changing her last name to my Husband's? Would it be easier to have him legally adopt her or just change her last name?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search