Florida | Social Security Law
Legal Question
My daughter's father has passed away. She does rec'v social security every month from his passing. I have remarried and my husband wants to adopt her. I want to make sure that if something happens to me that my husband can continue to take care of her and have legal rights. If he adopts her does my daughter lose the social security benefits?
Also if he doesn't adopt can we legally change my daughter's last name to my husbands?
Thank you
Char Stanek


