California | Education Law
Legal Question
My Two Daughters will be transferring to the Philippines to go to school there in a month. I called their school to inform them of that and they told me I would have to come to the office to fill out a drop form and receive transfer papers. When I called the next day they told me they already dropped them from the school and all I needed was to pick up the transfer papers. Well...I wasn't ready for them to be dropped already and wanted them to continue at the school until they were ready to go to the Philippines....I talked to the principle and said "so anyone can call up and drop a student with just giving the name?" and the principle replied "yes" Is that right? what legal recourse do we have here?


