Virginia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
if a deaf person person confesses to a person over the phone, is the relay interpreter required by law to report the caller?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Probably, only if the matter involved a serious violation of federal law (felony) and the interpreter was subject to being charged by virtue of his position with what is called misprison of a felony (failure to expeditiously report it to appropriate authorities after it had come to his attention). |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20717
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Fredrick S. Kaufman, Esquire
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
sheryl shane, attorney at law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Search Questions and Answers


