Michigan  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/28/11, 2:23 pm

Legal Question


Dear LawGuru's, I'm having a tough time right now. My wife and I have been working on doing a Refi

on a home that we have had for 10 years. We were both on the 1st and second Mortg's that we've had and are putting the two together at a lower rate. Two years ago my job was elimited and as such

my credit has gone down. My wife has a good job and good credit so the Bank will only have her on the loan, this I understand. But they do not want me on the title of the home. The Bank is in Virginia

and the title company is in Michigan where we live. Is this legal? What if it was reversed and my wife never worked she would be on it to protect her interests.

Gary


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search