Illinois | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Dear professionals in C I V I L court.
i did not stop or block Any Roadway.
help with what laws
for traffic STOPPING BLOCKING
There must be a law for someone who writes a false PD report
and citation, false report
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
Whether you are guilty of the citations charged appears to be a question of fact; just because you are charged with an offense doesn't automatically mean you are guilty of it in the eyes of the law. If the officer was not present at the time but was informed by a third party of your alleged infractions and that resulted in the ticket, you should have an opportunity to have a hearing on the facts. Since you give so little information, there isn't much more than anyone could say. But if you were issued a ticket, you can look up the statute(s) of the infractions with which you are charged. If this is just an accident report the other driver submitted to the State, however, it is just that person's version and if it is a "lie" then it's again a question of fact -- filing a police report or accident report alone doesn't make the contents true. |
Top Attorneys in IL
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Tsamis Law Firm PC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Robert S. Harlib, Attorney At Law
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-18
LAWYERCHICAGO.COM - 773-544-1370
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Search Questions and Answers


