Pakistan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/24/11, 3:26 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

My friend has been changed his name on CNIC by NADRA, Pakistan in the year of 2007 by mistaken on superstitious approach but he did not collect that CNIC from NADRA for long time and that card was cancelled. now he wants to retain his older name on CNIC and his departmental record but NADRA says once you changed your name you cannot retain your older name rather you did not collect your new name"s CNIC. Is it any law in Pakistan as NADRA says?

Suppose he cannot retain his older name, is it possible he can add his sir name to his older name what the law of Pakistan says about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search