India | Banking Law
Legal Question
Dear sir / madam,
I have to like deposit of 2 Lacks ( 2,00000 ) to pandyan grama bank. Somebody’s saying this bank is rural bank. So your money is not safety, you better deposit in nationalized bank like this.
But I seen this bank website, there is showing Pandyan Grama Bank ( Wholly Owned by Govt.of India. Of Tamilnadu & Indian Overseas Bank )
Question’s:
1. If pandyan grama bank get loss, who will give the public deposit amount?
2. If nationalized bank get loss, who will give the public deposit amount?
3. If private bank get loss, who will give the public deposit amount?
Thanks,


