India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/18/12, 6:09 am

Dear Sir,

My wife has filed for divorce after 6 months leaving me without my permission to somewhere, seeking maintenance for her and 3 yr old male baby where as I filed for reunion within one month she left, but she has not turned up even for counseling ( absent for the 3rd time for counseling).

Sir, I am earning around 10,000/month but she states 50,000/month and wanted 12,500 per month for her and child. Will the court ask me how much I can give or do I have to prove that or she ?. Kindly help me sir what to say in this regard. Should I have to say a lesser amount because she is not willing for reunion.

Thank You, Williams

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search