India  |  Securities Law

question bubble
4/13/11, 7:48 am

Legal Question


Dear sir,

I want a certain clerification for demat account.

my question is I want to open a Demat Account in the name of ABC ( HUF ) with CDSL. but depository said that demat a/c. can not be open a demat a/c. in the name of HUF. he told me that demat account is open in the name of KARTA. ( ABC ) but I want open a account in the name of ABC ( HUF ) so name HUF name must apperance after my name. But DP say not HUF come after my name.

So please sugest me that what is Rules. Reply me at my Email Id. PARTH1KUNJ@YAHOO.CO.IN

Hemant T.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search