India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/15/11, 4:19 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

I live in paghdi system landloard tenent bldg.The building went into auction few years back through a bank.the new land lord is harassing us by not repairing the building which is in very bad state.in rainy seasons water seeps in from all ceiling and its impossible to stay there,hence we have to rent a flat for six month and stay there.Can landlord take any legal action against this six months non occupancy.Kindly guide me as to what steps i should take legally to get the blding repaired and action against new landlord.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search