India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/03/12, 8:23 am

Dear sir

I was married in aug 29th 2009.. my wife father died on aug 1st 2009.. but she asked me to take her out from her house after all formalities in their home town police station we got married in my home town.. now she went her home with out intimating me.. i tried many times to talk with her, her mother and her uncle havent game me a chance to spoke with her.. after a month they gave me advocates notice that im asking dowry and torturing her physically,, after our marriage we haven't quarrelled.. no disturbances between us.. they are demanding for 350 gms of gold and 60,000 rs cash.. tell me what to do now?? but ? i love her more than anything and i need her.. plz give me your valuable suggestion.

thanking you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search