California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Is the bank allowed to increase the amount of the offer after all the offers are opened and checked and one is chosen to be the highest?
We gave an offer of ( 155000$) for a house .In the end our offer was the highest , but they added an additional( 5000$) on it and gave us the first chance to take a decision on it ( 10 hours).We were not able to gather that amount this quick so they sold it to the second person. Because I have studied that no change can be brought in the real offer once all the offers are checked, so I got confused. Thank You.
With Respect,
Siddiqa Noori


