South Africa | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am helping a widow who only has a social pension and who needs to submit documents to the Master of the High Court. She cannot even think of employing a lawyer. I am helping her free of charge. We can't proceed with submission of documents without knowing how an estate is affected by the death of one member of the CC.
I have spent many hours searching for information on the Internet on this subject. I came across your Web site. I would appreciate very much if you can point me to where I can find this information:
The close corporation (CC) has two members, each with 50%. One member died.
How is the CC handled when submitting documents to the Master of the High Court?
Is the 50% share part of the "immovable property" to list on the Inventory?
If so, how is the CC valued, and by whom?
The CC owns an apartment. No dispute is involved with the founding member.
I really appreciate your assistance with my enquiry.
Sincerely,
Monika Carikas


