India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/20/11, 7:06 pm

Legal Question


Dear Sir/Madam,

If flat is on joint name and 1st member is died whether second holder become owner of that flat automatically? If yes, do one has to give application to the society to give the effect of the same in the record of the society as well as in the share certificate.

If any forms or appendix available as per Maharashtra Co-operative Housing society bye laws, pl provide me the same thru' mail for the above query.

Can one also make new joint holder? What procedure to be followed for the same.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search