Dear Sir/Madam,
Kindly let me know if,the pension of Rs 33,000 p.m. ,which my mother receives(she is a house wife and doesn't have any other source of income) , on behalf of my dad, who expired on 25 May, 2009 (on duty) , taxable ?
Thanks in advance.
Read More
Answered By:
yes subject to senior citizen privilege or women below 65 years of age privilege.
► What is the rate of tax under Karnatka VAT Act, on declared goods from 01.04.2011 ?
► Can a person have two properties on his name ,purchase properties are legally...
► I registered my flat in 2008, paid full amt by july 2010 .do i need to pay service...
► Is alimony (in cash) received by wife, taxable in india?
► We have a service contract from Malaysia. We have in turn sub contracted to a...
► Meri mother aur mere naam se joint bank account(either or survivor) tha. november...
► Sir, My mom gifted her house to me her only living child. It is not ancestral...