India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/19/12, 8:45 am

Dear Sir,

My mother made a registered WILL in her 2 son's names for her 50% share in a flat. This WILL is probated in Mumbai. The other 50% share in the flat is my father's who is very old & sick. He has given his 1 son his P.O.A. to sell his 50% share. The share certificate bears the names of father & mother. Society said they will transfer mother's 50% share in the next Annual General meeting which is after 8 months. Both sons want to sell this property. Buyer is willing to purchase the flat which still does not bear the names of the 2 sons in Share certificate.

My question is if both sons can sign the sale deed & get sale deed registered in such a case even though their names are not on the share certificate ??

Kindly reply.

Thank you.

2 Answers


Answered on: 3/24/12, 6:21 am by Naresh Bandi

Dear Client,

In your case if the said prospecsdvie buying is ready to buy the said falt by mentioning your both sons name & signature go head but in the proposed "Sale Deed recitals" you please mention the vature of property how you both succeeded the falt/said Property i.e on the basis of Will and your father's gift deed, Disclosing the facts are good at stage of Sale Deed execution in the sale Deed.

All the best


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Amicus Law Solutions, nareshbandii@yahoo.co.in,cell: 09391039398 Flat No.G-3,Akash Bhavani Residency,East Marredaplly, Secunderabad,, 500026

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/03/12, 9:41 pm by Shrichand Nahar

May be.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


S.V.Nahar, Advocate Pune, 411004

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search