Bangladesh  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/07/11, 1:23 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir

We would really be helped if you please read this with patience. I really need your answer/suggestion about the matter bellow, my location is dhaka/bangladesh.

My relative's wife engaged in some illegal/unsocial relation with other guys. My relative got to know that and he didn't say anything to his wife at that moment but just take his wife to his wife's parents-house and explain the truth to his parents.

The situation was intolerable for my relative because he really loved his wife. But anyway, after few days later my relative set his mind and send divorce letter to wife's parents house and they (wife'e parent) received the divorce letter through register post. But his wife's parents were very dishonest and they file a criminal case against my relative and relative's parents mentioning lots of false things - for example,

1. husband and husband's parents demanded zoutuk

2. They tortured her etc.

Wife's parents also changed the kabin nama's amount from 3 lakhs to 13 lakhs. For your information the Kazi was wife's parent's own people and with the help of that Kazi the got a new kabin nama.

At this situation my relative and his parents are really in deep mental agony. My relative also owns the real copy of kabin nama.

Now should he(my relative) do? Badly in need of your suggestion. How can he get Zamin? How can he prove the amount in kabin nama is false? Really in mental agony... Never face such situation (mental agony/tension/fear/ feeling of dishonor). Please provide suggestion.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search