Indiana  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/21/11, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


After the death of an employee (non-work related) are there any restrictions on how long a company can take to disclose what benefits there are and how long they can take to disperse those benefits?

Getting the run-around and lies regarding what my dad was entitled to from his employer. They were contacted the day of his death and that was 5 weeks ago. They are trying to get out of paying the 10K universal life coverage all employees had.

What are their responsibilities for timely compliance? I find it hard to believe there wouldn't be any restrictions on this, yet I cannot find anything online about it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search