Virginia  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/19/12, 4:22 pm

A deck on the back of our house built 7 years has rotted due to defective salt treated wood. The company who sold us the wood says they will replace the wood (delivered to us) but won't compensate us for the labor that will be required to tear out the old and rebuild the new one. Do we have any recourse to make them pay for the labor?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search