Alabama  |  Banking Law

question bubble
1/12/11, 9:09 am

Legal Question


I was declined a mortgage modification after paying it on time for 10 months. The contract I signed said if

i paid on time for my three month trial I would get the modification. Isnt this breach of contract and do I have recourse.? When they accelerated the loan I paid it from my retirement funds.

Now they want more money for escrow but I beleive it was paid in the accelerated amount. I had a lawyer help me with a letter to Wells Fargo but it was not on his stationary and they have not responded. Do I have any recourse? A mortgage that was once 1200 is now going to be 1785. I cannot afford this at all. I was going to save the house in a chaoter 7 but it may turn into a chapter 13. So I would then be paying back creditors. I just cannot afford this plan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search