Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
i have a deed it reads "all right title and interest in and to real property in 5.0 acres......" does that mean I own the minerals???
i have a deed it reads "all right title and interest in and to real property in 5.0 acres......" does that mean I own the minerals???
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph A. McDermott, III |
Yes, unless 1) there's a mineral reservation elsewhere in the deed or 2) your seller did not own all or part of the minerals when he made the deed. In the latter case, he has breached his warranty and you may have a claim against him. |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2499
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
► Can i break a rental lease if i am paying some one elses electric bill? i have to...
► My father gave me a quit claim deed to his house 6 months before he died and it was...
► I live in an apt. I pay a seperate bill for water sewer and trash to a company hired...
► We are trying to buy a house. Everything has gone through and we were scheduled to...
► Today at school me and a friend stacked books in the library and turned chairs...
► Residence question about if a homeless person leaves property on your property can...
► Ex-girlfriend's property. I moved into an apartment and within a month, my...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press