Maryland | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
i am a deejay and I also provide event sound and lighting . Im looking to design a legal contract for my company for services I render?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Rinaldi |
I am an attorney located in Bethesda Maryland, who has handled event and entertainment agreements for the past 23 years. You want to make sure you get a deposit upfront. You also want to have cancellation charges, if the other side terminates early. If your event is at a club/restaurant that serves liquor, make sure you get a warranty that they have a vaild liquor license. You also need indemnification clauses, so you are not responsible for the activites of the patrons, and the restaurant/club owner/employees. There are a lot of other clauses that should be inserted as well.
If you have any questions, please contact me at (240) 481-2706.
Sincerely,
Steve Rinaldi
Steven D. Rinaldi, P.C. Suite 200 4800 Hampden Lane Bethesda, Maryland 20814 stevendrinaldi@msn.com |
Top Attorneys in MD
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Steven D. Rinaldi, P.C.
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-06
Trye, Abou and Joseph
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-02
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


