when determining reasonable suspiciaon, is the judge required to only accept information from the police report or can he consider the officer testimony that may be different from the police report?
|
Read More Answered By: Cynthia Henley |
"Reasonable belief" means a belief that would be held by an ordinary and prudent man in the same circumstances as the actor. Penal Code Sec. 1.07. DEFINITIONS.
What context? In determining if there is probable cause to hold a person in a misdemeanor? If that is what you are talking about, the judge considers only the information that te cop relates and then the judge decides if there is "some evidence" that there was a crime committed. The higher burden - proof beyond a reasonable doubt - is for a jury. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► I was pulled over after speeding and arrested for dwi. i explained i am a diabetic...
► I received a DWI on 2/10/11 It was a first offense. I received probation, court...
► I had a DUI in california in 4 and a half years ago. I was placed on informal...
► Hi, I got a DUI minor in TX when I was 16. I did deferred adjudication and now I am...
► This is my 2nd dui will i go to jail or can i be put on probation?
► I was in a car wreck, noone else was involved but i was drinking. I was taken to the...
► : Back in November 2008 I got a DUI. My first ....and last DUI. I want to get a...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press