California  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
1/26/12, 3:31 pm

Legal Question


I used to be on disability income (SSI). But then my soulmate went to heaven and left me with $50,000 life insurance money. The money will run out later this year. I'm hoping to become financially independent (I'm training to get a job as a medical transcriptionist), but there's a chance I may not get a job, especially since I lack a work history. So is it possible or likely that I may get SSI again if I reapply?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search