California | Disability Law
Legal Question
im on disability right now and am having a total hip repl next week- my co is doing lay offs, if I am laid off will i be able to continue my state disability benefits until im recovered? Ive worked for this co for approx 6 years and have worked my entire life- I am 49, I know I will be elig for cobra benefits but im concerned about the incoming income provided by state disability. and once im recovered if havent found a job can i then apply for unemployment benefits?- thanks for your time.
have a wonderful day!
lise Hartill


