New York | Disability Law
Legal Question
i became disable not able to return back to work ,my job dont have lite duty
if my job fires me from not able to do my duties can get unemployment
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Locksley Wade |
This question is complicated and cannot be answered with a simple yes or no; however, here are a few scenarios:
1. If you were injured on the job then you need to file a workers' comp. claim - with or without your employer's participation; 2. It is possible to collect unemployment benefits and workers' comp. medical benefits; 3. It is possible that your employer is intentionally or unintentionally discriminating against you because of a disability; and 4. You must immediately act otherwise you run the risk of losing all potential benefits with the passage of time with no activity. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Search Questions and Answers


