North Carolina  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/05/12, 11:43 am

Legal Question


A disabled army vet hit me and i went to dr and have medical proof. While I was in emergency room he filed a communication of threat complaint to magistrate. I have a show-cause hearing date. His only proof is his word. He made this allegation after he hit me to cover it up and get to the court first. I am 59 yr old female, he is 28. Is this enough for him to get a charged filed on me in NC? Pls answer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search