Pennsylvania  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
2/05/11, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


I am currently "disabled" by my Doctors, (non-work related issues) and I am currentlly invoved in a Medical Malpractice lawsuit. My Attorny does not want me to file for SSDI at the present time because he feels it will impact my case negativly. My question to you is " If I cash in my Profit sharing from my previous employer will it effect my application for SSDI in the near future? I know that any settlement from my lawsuit will have to be set up through a " Special Needs Trust" so it will not effect any future SSDI application. Does this hold true if I take the taxes and penalties and cash in my Profit Sharing money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search