Nevada  |  Disability Law

question bubble
12/02/11, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


I am a Disabled Vet and I went to the DMV on N. Decatur and Elkhorn and was assigned an H number because I have disabilities. I had to wait 1 hour and 15 min. When I asked why I was told by Sherri a supervisor everyone waits the same amount of time. I told her that is not right that some people have disabilities that can't be wait for an hour or longer. She laughed at me and said if you go to the doctor how long do you wait an hour or longer? I told her no! The way the DMV treats Disabled people is wrong and needs to be corrected not just for me but everyone that has a disability. Can you help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search