Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I am a disabled veteran. For over thirty years I was a civil engineer and paid huge taxes. Now I live on a small fixed disability income. I have tried to get my loan servicer to work with me toward a short sale. Unfortunately, they are a godless and vicious lot. My father passed away this year and I have the opportunity to take his modest home in Florida as part of my inheritance. This will allow me to live with at least some dignity. My question is this. If I walk away from my Tennessee mortgage and move into my fathers house, can the bank take the house away from me? Can they take my car? Thanks.


