New York  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/10/12, 10:42 am

i am a disabled 51 year old woman who was employed as a chef in new york state and my manager and i got into a verbal arguement which led to him hitting me.I called the police and statements were taken.I wanted to press charges but was told no by the police.when I went to pick up my police report one of the witnesses was left off the report.When I questioned the officer he told me he felt that the witness,in his opinion wasn"t reliable. Is there something i can do?I was fired but my manager still has his job.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search