Virginia | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
is it discrimanation for my landlord to allow employess to own a dog while renting an apartment with them, but all other tennants are not allowed to have a dog
is it discrimanation for my landlord to allow employess to own a dog while renting an apartment with them, but all other tennants are not allowed to have a dog
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Could be, but(without knowing all of the relevant facts surrounding this issue) chances are if it is discrimination, it is not likely the kind for which you can successfully sue and recover damages or other acceptable redress (in my opinion). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20717
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-09
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-25
► On the due date the defendants lawyer filed their answer and grounds of defense to...
► I am in a VLRTA-exempt lease. We have a written statement from a furnace repair...
► In Virginia, is it legal to require all adult occupants to be co-signers on a lease...
► In Virginia if I send a payment to my former apartment complex and they refuse the...
► I have a single family home that I rent out in Fauquier County Virginia. I am now in...
► Local County water dept has mandated that landlords are responsible for water...
► In virginia is the landlord responsible for removing a unsafe tree from a rented...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press