California | Disability Law
Legal Question
I was discriminated against by a restaurant owner because of my service dog. He outright stated (over the phone, after I talked to his employee in person) that he knew the law & that he was refusing service to me because of my service dog. What can I do? What type of lawyer do I need to contact? I tried ADA lawyers, but they all seem to cover employment discrimination, not cases where I am thrown out of a restaurant and made into a public spectacle by an insensitive manager and his employee.


